family · friends · slice of life

Blessing Bracelets

Last month, I celebrated a milestone birthday. One of the loveliest gifts I received were blessing bracelets from Lynne. Inside of the jewelry box, there was a tag that said:

This is a Blessing Bravelet. Whenever you wear it acknowledge one blessing in your life for each pearl on the bracelet. Each time you are drawn to the bracelet, silently find four people or things you can be grateful for.

Be grateful for: Your children, a flower, your dog, a perfect cup of coffee, a roof over your head – just find something. The more you wear the bravelet and the more blessings you find, the more you will be blessed.

In one year, if followed, you will be aware of a profound change in your life.

My birthday went off without a hitch. I’ve embraced this new decade of my life with open arms.

IMG_2436However, there have been some stressors that have popped up recently that are making these blessing bracelets more important than ever. (I don’t like to be vague when I write, but I’m choosing not to write about what’s been happening in detail out of respect to those close to me whose challenges are weighing on me — heavily.) I donned both bracelets this morning and touched each pearl, counting my blessings aloud.

  1. Isabelle
  2. Ari
  3. Marc
  4. My mom
  5. My dad
  6. Driving a car that works.
  7. Residing in a safe and comfortable home.
  8. My long-time friend, Alexa, who is giving me incredible guidance right now.

It’s important to count your blessings even when you’re feeling overwhelmed. As a result, I will be wearing these bracelets a lot as I navigate the next month of my life. Thank you, Lynne, for this incredible gift. These items are so much more than pieces of jewelry!

21 thoughts on “Blessing Bracelets

  1. This is a beautiful post, Stacey! Your bracelet is absolutely stunning. It is evident that Lynne is a great friend and a blessing in your life. Thanks for sharing!!!

  2. Your post reminds us all to remember to count our blessings and be thankful for them. I count you as a blessing in my life, dear friend. Your faith, strength of character, and family values are to be admired – they will serve you well. Much love!

  3. What a wonderful way to stay focused on your blessings! Thank you for sharing your story and always inspiring us! Your words mean so much to this community of writers!

  4. Sending good thoughts your way… keep counting you are blessed and strong. Thank you for all you do –let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
    Clare and Tammy

  5. I received a blessing bracelet from a friend after a particularly tough time in my life. Counting our blessings is a great way to maintain focus. Sending joyful blessings your way.

  6. A new decade is always a mental adjustment, so what a perfect gift. This gift continues to give as it reminds you of the good in your life. We never realize how much good we have until there’s an issue. I hope all will work out for the best.

  7. What a beautiful and thoughtful gift from your friend! You are right — when we face challenges in our life, we need to remember our blessings the most. Those thoughts will carry us through. Wishing you peace and many, many blessings in the coming weeks, Stacey!

  8. I love your bracelet and the idea behind it. I’m so sorry it’s been a stressful time. This, too, shall pass. Hugs.

  9. What a lovely gift you received. And the practice of stopping and counting blessings and staying aware of them because of that beautiful bracelet… I really love this Stacey. Sending you peace and love.

  10. Blessings do come our way, Stacey, but it is through a dedicated channel of positivity and supporters that we can move through obstacles and challenges. You have a strong group of friends here who care so keep that in mind as you go about life this month. Best of luck to you.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment below.