laughter · slice of life

Knuckles and Giggles

I noticed Ari’s knuckles were chapped so I told him I was going to slather his knuckles with Aquaphor right before he went to bed. (He’s not a fan of Aquaphor on his hands because it’s greasy and he doesn’t want to get it on the Fluffies or on his quilt. I don’t blame him. It is greasy.)

Ari shut the ceiling light before I put the Aquaphor on his hands so I put on my phone’s flashlight, which I beamed up towards the ceiling. He noticed the shadow of our hands on the ceiling. That’s when I started making shadow puppets. Giggles ensued. I figured I’d tape it. That’s when downright silliness ensued. (Click here to view the short.)

We watched it and realized it was even more ridiculous since we could only see my greasy hands and not the shadows on the ceiling. BUT, his giggles were priceless!

Head over to Two Writing Teachers for more slice of life stories.

6 thoughts on “Knuckles and Giggles

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment below.