food · OBSERVATIONS · slice of life

An Undercover Conversation

This audio clip should tell it all:

 

Here’s tomorrow’s lunch. I’m hoping it’s eaten. Chocolate chips & all.

Clockwise from top left: grapes, red peppers, strawberry yogurt, rice cakes, & cheddar cheese. In the center "treat" spot, are the chocolate chips.
Clockwise from top left: grapes, red peppers, strawberry yogurt, rice cakes, & cheddar cheese. In the center “treat” spot, are the chocolate chips.

Head over to http://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com  for more slices of life.
Head over to http://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com for more slices of life.
14 thoughts on “An Undercover Conversation

  1. now that does NOT look like a school lunch you could buy anywhere. Can you imagine a world where school lunches look like this? I can….I hope i live to see it!

  2. I love how she says she doesn’t need them but requests something else instead. And that you pack a treat every time! My kindergartener comes home with his sandwich some days and I’m so aggravated! I’ll have to play this for him and see if we can have a civilized conversation about it. He tells me he’s too busy talking to eat!

  3. That’s my daughters dream lunch. Some days I meet the standard, others it’s a drinkable yogurt, triscuits, and grapes (like today). I have got to figure out sound cloud. I can create it, but when I go to put it on my blog, it is HUGE.

  4. Rats! Gotta go home to hear this. I’m at Starbucks. I’ll be back!!! But I love the space for chocolate chips. We used to put M&M’s in our car ashtray…non-smokers here, but big on M&M’s!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment below.

