OBSERVATIONS · slice of life

Working from Home Isn’t Always Easy!

This week I had-a-go with VoiceThread. I put together a digital story in under 30 minutes. (It kinda shows. As you’ll see, it was unscripted and has very few images.) In an effort to try out more digital storytelling tools, I give you my VoiceThread:

https://voicethread.com/app/player?threadId=6187421

 

Head over to http://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com on Tuesday for more slices of life.
Head over to http://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com on Tuesday for more slices of life.
9 thoughts on “Working from Home Isn’t Always Easy!

  1. I haven’t used Voice Thread in a few years. It looks like they have updated. I should go back and try again. There are so many presentation apps to try. Love the picture of the Go Fish game and enjoy hearing about your life with your growing daughter.

  2. Stacey, this is neat. I am mentoring one of this year’s CAWP fellows. He looking at digital story telling as his inquiry project. I will definitely share this with him.

    1. I haven’t upgraded to the premium version of any of the digital apps I’ve been using. On the flip side, that does limit the amount of video footage I can put in them. (BTW: My favorite, thus far, has been Animoto.)

  3. Stacey- I love this little glimpse into your life at home with Isabelle. Go fish, and the nap that almost doesn’t happen. I haven’t used Voice Thread but am excited to look into it…

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment below.

