Jewish · slice of life · technology

Getting Ready for Shabbat

Check out the other slice of life stories at http://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com.
Check out the other slice of life stories at http://twowritingteachers.wordpress.com.

I’ve been wanting to try out Educreations for awhile now. I finally made use of it today as I prepared Isabelle for Shabbat.

I was so hopeful for using this app. However, it’s impossible for me to embed the lesson I created, using the embed codes on my PC and iPad, into this blog post. (Not sure who to blame: WordPress or Educreations. Or maybe both!) Anyway, if you click on the link below, you will get to hear and watch the slice of life story I created alongside Isabelle with Educreations:

Shabbat Prep

 

7 thoughts on “Getting Ready for Shabbat

  1. This is really cool. I loved hearing your little one’s voice in the background as you talked her through the requirements. I will definitely have to check out this site for my own teaching!

  2. I loved this! First, because it was lovely to hear the interplay of your voice and Isabelle’s, and second because this is another cool tool. Thanks for sharing, Stacey.

  3. I enjoyed hearing you and Isabelle talk about preparing for Shabbat. I learned something, too! I use Educreations in class but haven’t done much recording because I wasn’t sure if my students could play it back if they didn’t have an iPad and the app.

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment below.

