podcast · slice of life

The Coffee Before the Storm

Kevin Hodgson suggested I try my podcasting since my wrists have been in terrible pain thanks to the keyboard tray debacle. (Even though my new one is in-place, I have to undo three weeks of a less-than-ideal ergonomic situation.) So, I’m going to do podcasts (and limit the amount of comments I leave on other slicers’ writing for the next few days in an effort to reduce the pain I’m feeling in my wrists) in lieu of typing my slices for the next week.

The parent/child program Isabelle and I attend on Wednesday mornings was canceled today because of the snow that’s expected. Therefore, we created our first podcast together.

20130306-094026.jpg

11 thoughts on “The Coffee Before the Storm

  1. I loved listening in to your podcast. Somehow I thought you’d have more of a New York accent Stacey. ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope your wrists heal soon. Isabelle’s voice is so sweet. I miss the sound of little ones.

  2. Fun to hear your voices Stacey. I’m late posting, but wanted to say I thought it was a good slice for the times right now, too, Starbucks it is! I wonder when Isabel is older if she will listen to this & wonder, or know exactly what it is. Yes, I changed the user name because of all that hoopla yesterday & I was trying to make them all the same. Hopefully it will come through for you today.

  3. Sounds like you and Miss Isabelle had a lovely breakfast out. I’ve never tried podcasting, although I have listened to many. It’s really fun to hear people’s voices, instead of just read them in their posts.

  4. This was so sweet to listen to, Stacey. She is growing up so much. Oatmeal at Starbucks with mama–what could be better? I enjoyed hearing all the background noises. You have inspired me to write something. Not sure what it is yet, but you have me thinking. ๐Ÿ™‚

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment below.

