poetry

Thanku Poem

I just learned about the Teaching Authors’ Two Weeks of Thanks-Giving celebration. I wanted to participate, so I wrote a thanku poem (like a haiku) to my first grade teacher, Carol Snook, who believed in me as a writer at a young age.  Day by Day is dedicated to her.  However, this thanku poem allows me to say more.

You placed my books next

to published ones which made me

an author as well!

Want to try one? Just hop over to the Teaching Authors Blog to learn more.

5 thoughts on “Thanku Poem

  1. I love this idea. It is exciting to know that you had this type of an influence on your writing life in first grade back when it maybe was not as common. What a great reason to be thankful!

I'd love to hear from you! Please leave a comment below.

